فيسبوك تويتر
health--directory.com

أجهزة تنظيم ضربات القلب المزروعة

تم النشر في شهر نوفمبر 6, 2022 بواسطة Gino Mutters

على الرغم من أن الكثير من الأشخاص قد يكونون على دراية أكثر بمنزلات الرجفان الخارجية التي شوهدت على شاشة التلفزيون أو في غرف الطوارئ أو في الرياضة ، يمكنك العثور على أجهزة مماثلة ، على الرغم من أنها أقل وضوحًا في استخدامها ، تخدم نفس السبب بالضبط لاستعادة إيقاعات القلب المناسبة وبالتالي تجنبها الوفاة المحتملة عن طريق السكتة القلبية أو الهجوم التاجي. يطلق عليهم مزيل الرجفان القابل للزرع ، لكنهم يميلون إلى أن يعرفوا باسم صانعي القلب.

مزيل الرجفان القابل للزرع في القلب هو جهاز تم إنشاؤه بالفعل للأشخاص الذين لديهم أنواع معينة من أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية من العيوب التي تضعها في تهديد متكرر من الرجفان البطيني المستمر ، أو السكتة القلبية. يتم زرع هذه الأجهزة إما داخل الصدر نفسه ، أو حتى أكثر شيوعًا اليوم داخل الشرايين ، مما يلغي ضرورة جراحة الصدر المفتوحة الخطرة.

بمجرد وصوله إلى الجسم ، يستخدم مزيل الرجفان القابل للزرع ، أو ICD ، خيوطًا مقربة من القلب لتوفير نبضات أو صدمات إلكترونية بمجرد أن يستشعر الجهاز إيقاع القلب غير متزامن. يمكن أن يؤدي عدم انتظام ضربات القلب أو الرجفان إلى السكتة القلبية عن طريق تضييق الدورة الدموية إلى المركز. قد يحفز الجهاز أيضًا ، إذا لزم الأمر ، وتيرة متكررة أو تغلب إذا كان المركز يكافح للقيام بذلك بمفرده.

تم العثور على مزيل الرجفان الداخلي فقط في الحالات التي يظهر فيها المريض تهديدًا متكررًا ومتكررًا من السكتة القلبية أو الهجوم على الرجفان. مثل أي عملية جراحية غازية ، لا يمكن دراسة ICD باستخفاف ، ومع ذلك فقد كانت بالفعل مفيدة بشكل غير عادي في منع الوفيات المفاجئة بين المرضى الذين يختارون امتلاكهم.

إذا كنت تتساءل في حال كنت مقدمًا لصالح ICD ، فاتصل بطبيبك العادي أو أخصائي القلب. هم فقط قادرون على تحديد ما إذا كنت تبحث عن مزيل الرجفان الداخلي ، ولكن عندما تبين أنك في خطر متكرر لمشاكل الإيقاع مثل عدم انتظام دقات القلب البطيني (بمجرد أن ينبض القلب بوتيرة سريعة بشكل خطير) أو الرجفان البطيني (بمجرد أن تصبح نبضات القلب سريعة وغير منتظمة) ، قد يكون ICD خيارًا قابلاً للتطبيق.

غالبًا ما يقول المرضى الذين تم زرعهم ICDs أن تسليم العلاج بالسرعة من قبل هذه الأجهزة هو حقًا تجربة غير مؤلمة. عادة ما لا يعاني من عدم الراحة أو الألم ، على الرغم من أن البعض قد يشعر بالرفرف المعتدل في الصدر. إذا كان علاج القلب ضروريًا ، فسيتم إرسال صدمة معتدلة يقال إنها تشبه الضرب في الصدر. قد تكون صدمة الرجفان ، التي تم إرسالها لحل الرجفان القلبي أو السرعة غير المنتظمة ، أثقل هزة وغالبًا ما يقال إنها تشبه ركلة سريعة في الصدر. قد يكون هناك بعض الانزعاج ولكن الإحساس عادة ما يستمر فقط بضع لحظات.

بمجرد زرع مزيل الرجفان الداخلي ، سيكون من الضروري إجراء بعض التعديلات على نمط الحياة. مثل بعد أي عملية جراحية ، سينصحك طبيبك بالحد من أي أنشطة شاقة أو مرهقة لفترة زمنية معينة. ولكن في معظم الحالات ، يمكنك العودة إلى روتين عادي بعد بضعة أسابيع قصيرة. رغم ذلك ، سيحتاج المرضى إلى إدراك أي آلات مع قدرة التدخل في تشغيل ICD. الأجهزة ذات الحقول المغناطيسية القوية هي مصدر قلق خاص.

على الرغم من أن الأطباء سيكونون دائمًا يأملون في تجنب الجراحة الغازية الرئيسية مثل زرع ICD ، فقد سمحت مزيل الرجفان القلبي القابلة للزرع بآلاف مرضى القلب بالعيش في الحياة الطويلة والإنتاجية على الرغم من حالة القلب أو المرض المتكرر. لقد جعلت التطورات الحديثة الجهاز أصغر وأكثر فاعلية وغير ملحوظ في كثير من الأحيان لكل من المريض والجمهور. استشر طبيبك لمعرفة المزيد حول ما إذا كان ICD مناسبًا لك.

Share This Page On Facebook Share This Page On Twitter
health--directory.com

Implantable Cardioverter Defibrillators

Posted on August 6, 2021 by Gino Mutters

While lots of people may be most acquainted with the external defibrillators seen on TV, in emergency rooms or at sports, you can find similar devices that, although less obvious within their use, serve exactly the same reason for restoring proper heart rhythms and therefore averting possible death by cardiac arrest or coronary attack. They're called implantable cardioverter defibrillators but tend to be known as pacemakers.

An implantable cardioverter defibrillator is really a device created for people with certain types of cardiovascular disease of defects that put them at recurring threat of sustained ventricular fibrillation, or cardiac arrest. These devices is implanted either within the chest itself, or even more commonly today within the arteries thus eliminating the necessity for dangerous open chest surgery.

Once in the body, an implantable defibrillator, or ICD, uses leads positioned close to the heart to provide electronic pulses or shocks once the device senses a cardiac rhythm that's out of sync. This arrhythmia or fibrillation can result in cardiac arrest by constricting blood circulation to the center. The device may also, if necessary, stimulate a frequent pace or beat if the center struggles to do so alone.

Internal defibrillators are just found in cases in which a patient shows consistent, recurring threat of cardiac arrest or attack do to fibrillation. Much like any invasive surgery, an ICD isn't to be studied lightly, however they have already been extraordinarily useful in preventing sudden deaths among patients who elect to possess them implanted.

If you're wondering in case you are an applicant for an ICD, contact your regular physician or heart specialist. Only they are able to determine whether you're looking for an interior defibrillator, but when you have been found to be at recurring risk for rhythm problems such as for example ventricular tachycardia (once the heart beats at a dangerously fast pace) or ventricular fibrillation (once the heartbeat is both fast and irregular), an ICD might be a viable option.

Patients who have ICDs implanted often say that the delivery of pacing therapy by these devices is really a painless experience. Most usually do not experience discomfort or pain, although some may feel a mild fluttering in the chest. If cardioversion therapy is necessary, a mild shock is sent that is said to resemble a thump in the chest. The defibrillator shock, sent to resolve cardiac fibrillation or irregular pacing, may be the heaviest jolt and is often said to resemble a swift kick in the chest. There could be some discomfort but the sensation typically only lasts a few moments.

Once you have an internal defibrillator implanted, certain lifestyle adjustments will be necessary. Like after any surgery, your doctor will advise you to limit any strenuous or stressful activities for a particular time period. But in most cases, you can return to a normal routine after a few short weeks. Though, patients will need to be aware of any machines with the capacity of interfering with the ICD's operation. Devices with strong magnetic fields are of particular concern.

Though doctors will always be hopeful to avoid major invasive surgery like the implantation of an ICD, implantable cardioverter defibrillators have allowed thousands of heart patients to live out long and productive lives despite a recurring cardiac condition or disease. Recent advances have made the device smaller, more effective and often unnoticeable to both the patient and the public. Consult your physician to learn more about whether an ICD is right for you.