فيسبوك تويتر
health--directory.com

مخاطر الاسبستوس

تم النشر في شهر نوفمبر 25, 2021 بواسطة Gino Mutters

إذا قمت بتصفح الصحيفة أو مشاهدة الأخبار الليلية ، فمن المحتمل أنك اكتشفت بعض مخاطر الأسبستوس. ومع ذلك ، فإن ما يتم تجاهله في هذه الرسائل هو أن الأسبستوس يوفر أيضًا العديد من الخصائص المفيدة. إذا تم استخدامه بمسؤولية وصيانته في حالة جيدة ، فقد يكون الأسبستوس مفيدًا دون التسبب في ضرر.

ما هو الأسبستوس؟ تحدد الكلمة معادن السيليكات الليفية المجهرية التي تحدث بشكل طبيعي. كانت هذه المعادن مفيدة بالفعل لسنوات من قبل صناعة البناء. الأشكال الثلاثة الأكثر نموذجية من الأسبستوس هي الكريسوتيل والأمسيت والكروسيدوليت. غالبًا ما توجد الأسبستوس في العزل ، وعزل النيران ، والتسقيف ، والأرضيات ، إلى جانب مواد البناء الأخرى. إن فعالية الألياف ومقاومة الأسبستوس للحرارة تجعل هذه المواد مفيدة للغاية.

لماذا ، إذن ، يخاف الناس من الأسبستوس؟ حسنًا ، Asbestos هي حقًا مادة مسببة للسرطان. المواد المحتوية على الأسبستوس ليست مخاطر صحية إذا تركت دون عائق. ومع ذلك ، إذا أصبحت هذه المواد تضررت ، فإن ألياف الأسبستوس منفصلة وتكون محمولة جواً. هذا هو عندما يحدث التعرض البشري على الأرجح ، حيث يمكن استنشاق الأسبستوس في الرئتين.

في حين لم يتم تحديد "مستوى آمن" من التعرض ، فإن المشكلات الصحية أكثر طبيعية مع اتصال أكبر وأطول مع الألياف. عدد قليل من هذه القضايا الصحية تشمل مرض الإسبست ، ورم الظهارة المتوسطة ، وسرطان الرئة. ليس صحيحًا أن الأسبستوس يسبب الصداع أو العضلات المؤلمة ، كما كان يعتقد مرة واحدة. القضايا الطبية الفورية كما نادراً ما يتم رؤيتها. في معظم الحالات ، فإن معظم التداعيات الصحية الضارة للتعرض للأسبستوس لا تظهر حتى وقتًا طويلاً. ربما هذا هو السبب في أن بناء المشترين يفضلون أن يخطئوا بشكل خاص عند الحذر عند إجراء عمليات تفتيش الأسبستوس.

تقوم وكالة حماية البيئة (EPA) بتقديم طلب للمدارس إلى جانب مالكي المباني الآخرين للحفاظ على مستويات ألياف الأسبستوس منخفضة. من أجل حماية الطلاب والمقيمين ، يهدف هذا البرنامج إلى توجيه الناس إلى كيفية التعرف على المواد التي تحتوي على الأسبستوس بالضبط. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يقوم بتثقيف الناس حول كيفية التحكم في هذه المواد بالضبط وكيفية منع التعرض. مع التعليم المناسب والإدارة الدقيقة ، يمكن منع التهديدات الصحية من الأسبستوس نظريًا.

Share This Page On Facebook Share This Page On Twitter
health--directory.com

The Dangers of Asbestos

Posted on November 25, 2020 by Gino Mutters

If you browse the newspaper or watch the nightly news, it’s likely that you've found out about a few of the dangers of asbestos. What's often ignored in these messages, however, is that asbestos also offers several useful properties. If used responsibly and maintained in good shape, asbestos could be beneficial without causing harm.

What is asbestos? The word identifies microscopic, naturally occurring fibrous silicate minerals. These minerals have already been useful for years by the construction industry. The three most typical forms of asbestos are chrysotile, amosite, and crocidolite. Asbestos is often found in insulation, fireproofing, roofing, flooring, along with other building materials. The effectiveness of the fibers and asbestos's resistance to heat make these materials very helpful.

Why, then, are people afraid of asbestos? Well, asbestos is really a carcinogenic, toxic substance. Asbestos-containing materials aren't a health risk if they're left undisturbed. However, if these materials become damaged, the asbestos fibers separate and be airborne. That is when human exposure will probably occur, as asbestos could be inhaled in to the lungs.

While no "safe level" of exposure has been determined, health issues are more normal with greater and longer contact with the fibers. A few of these health issues include asbestosis, mesothelioma, and lung cancer. It isn't true that asbestos causes headaches or sore muscles, as much once believed. Immediate medical issues like they are rarely seen. In most cases, most damaging health ramifications of asbestos exposure don't surface until a long time later. Perhaps that is why building buyers would rather err privately of caution when asbestos inspections are done.

The Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) is rolling out an application for schools along with other building owners to keep asbestos fiber levels low. In order to protect students and residents, this program aims to instruct people how exactly to recognize asbestos-containing materials. In addition, it educates people about how exactly to control these materials and how to prevent exposure. With proper education and careful management, health threats from asbestos can theoretically be prevented.